Health & Wellness, Uncategorized

I LOVE Tasty Food & Here’s Why My Weight Isn’t OUT OF CONTROL

d7cb4d34fe984b09b1aee8f5120457a7 (1)

I love food! I usually try to displine myself, but around the holidays I give in big time! I’m always working on ways to lose weight or to not gain extra weight. Here’s why I haven’t went way over 200lbs when I know I could have been there already.

  • I park the car further away from my destination and walk.
  • I’m addicted to bottled water so I try my best to keep it in the fridge or on the go at all times. Other than that, I wouldn’t drink water 😦
  • I like to jog and run! Just give me some music and I’m gone.
  • Me and our puppy take long walks at least 5 times a week.
  • Cardio & cycling classes at the gym is what I live for!
  • I eat deep fried foods once or twice every 2-3 weeks.
  • I haven’t had pork and most seafoods in over 10 years.
  • The only seafood I enjoy is Tilapia & fresh Salmon.
  • I rarely eat beef.
  • Overall I eat meat once a day.
  • I eat lots of veggies! Avocado is one of my personal favorite!
  • Fresh Pineapples is my favorite fruit!
  • I drink soda once every 2-3 weeks.
  • I drink hot organic green tea 2-3x everyday!
  • I stop drinking coffee.
  • I only use Natural cane crystal sugar.
  • I bake my foods & cook with natural herbs.
  • I take herbal supplements & never use multivitamins.
  • When I have a taste for something sweet, I’ll eat my candy! Usually twice every 2 weeks.
  • I only cook with coconut oil & extra virgin olive oil.
  • I’m making myself sleep 8-10 hours a day (Read my post, the power of s-l-e-e-p)

Guess what? My children indulge the same way I do :). You don’t necessarily have to me skinny, but healthier eating habits can take you a long way.

Leave a Reply

