Mompreneur, Spiritual, Uncategorized

Family Comes 1st

 

694d91_4ec27ce0eb05428aac5ed7e2f556e6e6

This photo was taken back in 2010. My oldest, Jordan was 5 & my youngest, Jovan was 3.

 My little 3rd grader was under the weather for 2 days last week. Thursday and Friday weren’t good days for him. He was dealing with a cold and allergies all at the same time. Imagine a little one with a hard dry cough, runny eyes and nose, wheezing and a fever. It wasn’t a pretty sight and I felt to sorry for my baby.

 Even though I felt bad for him, I was so thankful that I made better decisions for our future. You see, I remember those days when my babies were ill and I would have to leave work early and pick them up from daycare or I called off of work. Leaving work early eventually lead to me getting fired or finding another job before I was fired. As a single parent, and in Corporate America, that call from the daycare was never a good conversation while working. I remember crying and being so frustrated, because all I wanted to do was provide a living for my sons. This is what eventually made me go to beauty school. I learned how to make money spending less time than earning an hourly wage. Starting a beauty career was the beginning

 I’m so thankful that I work from home most days. It was such a blessing to be able to be home with my baby and nurture him back to health. As mothers it’s in our nature to be there for our children. Its not the daycare, babysitter or school’s responsibility to take that place. I decided to put my family first and make an income around their lives and my lifestyle. It’s one of the best decisions I’ve made.

 My little 3rd grader was under the weather for 2 days last week. Thursday and Friday weren’t good days for him. He was dealing with a cold and allergies all at the same time. Imagine a little one with a hard dry cough, runny eyes and nose, wheezing and a fever. It wasn’t a pretty sight and I felt to sorry for my baby.

Even though I felt bad for him, I was so thankful that I made better decisions for our future. You see, I remember those days when my babies were ill and I would have to leave work early and pick them up from daycare or I called off of work. Leaving work early eventually lead to me getting fired or finding another job before I was fired. As a single parent, and in Corporate America, that call from the daycare was never a good conversation while working. I remember crying and being so frustrated, because all I wanted to do was provide a living for my sons. This is what eventually made me go to beauty school. I learned how to make money spending less time than earning an hourly wage. Starting a beauty career was the beginning

 I’m so thankful that I work from home most days. It was such a blessing to be able to be home with my baby and nurture him back to health. As mothers it’s in our nature to be there for our children. Its not the daycare, babysitter or school’s responsibility to take that place. I decided to put my family first and make an income around their lives and my lifestyle. It’s one of the best decisions I’ve made.

Leave a Reply

