Mompreneur, Uncategorized

Working In Silence

lego-568039_1920
My sons love Legos & this image kinda goes with the title of this post 🙂

Today, I had a conversation with a good friend of mine. We were discussing the importance of keeping some life goals secret. This has been something that I’m still working on mastering, because it’s definitely needed to succeed. When we speak of our goals, dreams and aspirations to others, it makes it more difficult to accomplish these things. For instance, this summer, I was in the process of taking over a Beauty Salon. It didn’t go as planned and I decided taking ownership wasn’t what was best for me at this moment in my life. When I think back a few months, the events that were taking place in my life, taking full ownership of a 5 chair full services beauty salon, and managing a family, I would have set myself up for destruction. Let’s not forget that I wasn’t silent. I put post on social media of me in the salon, and spoke about my choices with a few people out or pure excitement. So when everything didn’t go as planned and I walked away, it hit me like a ton of bricks. I was very disappointed and found myself at point A. If I was silent, this probably would not have changed the outcome, but I definitely would have felt better about the situation. It would have been easier to accept what happened despite the result. The choice I made would have rolled right off my back like nothing.

Back to the conversation me and friend were having today, it was about energy and being very careful who knows your next move. When speaking to people we feel we can trust, it doesn’t always mean everyone has your best interest. Speaking of our goals, ideas and plans to execute slowly takes away power from our blessings if they are in the wrong ears. Everyone we tell has a little bit of our energy that’s set on this goal. I know this first hand, because I’ve seen my blessing get blocked. These blocked blessings and obstacles came from sharing my excitement with the wrong people and speaking too soon. If your friend or family member doesn’t have big plans for their life, how can they be happy for your path to success? This is something that I face from time to time and have learned to distance myself and work in silence.

When you and the universe know your plans and dreams, it makes it so much easier to manifest. When everyone else knows, it creates a road to destruction. I’ve personally been down this road and have made the decision to pick a more narrow road when it comes to who I share my business with. In the end, it’s so worth it.

Leave a Reply

