The Gap Between The Old & New YOU

water-lily-1585149_1920

We all have friends right? It seems like some friendships will never end, but everything has its season. I lost my best friend six years ago. We were also first cousins. I always had friends, but our relationship was never ending until the day she was taken. When I think back on our relationship, she was definitely out of this world with her way of thinking. The information we’re learning now about our world, she was already there and educating others along the way. Since we were children, our relationship was always beyond the basics. We spent many chats talking about science theories, our future selves, girl talk, encouraging one another, and spirituality greater than the Baptist religion we both were raised to believe. This is just to name a few conversations we would have. My cousin and I connected on many levels, because we were both open-minded. Our mission was to always strive to be better spirits.

My reason for mentioning my best friend is because so many people will never know what it’s like to have a priceless friendship. This is simply, because we live in a society where it’s more important to chase our failing financial system. This illusion is causing us to abuse the priceless positive acts that create love and abundance. It would allow us to become more united. Just imagine how advance our world would be if we focused on everything outside of the court systems, religion, television and social media, viral Facebook and YouTube videos, celebrity gossip, designer clothes and shoes, luxury cars, and everything else that wan’t serving us. Just imagine how conscious we would be.

Recently, I connected with friends I was close with before I left Nevada four and a half years ago. I can honestly say my journey was worth it! I no longer have a relationship with these “friends” because we have very little to nothing in common. Think about it. I left Nevada after residing for nine years. I was seeking a better way of life for myself and my children. We were doing pretty good before we left. Lived in a great neighborhood in Henderson, NV, my sons were in good schools and day cares, and I was a Cosmetologist who worked 60 hours a week. Some may think, why would you let everything go? To answer this question, I was seeking a better way of life. This better way of life was to work less hours, connect with my sons and cherish my precious time. I was tired of going with the waves and wanted to do something different. Some of my accomplishments has been our awake mindset, connecting with others globally,  and starting businesses where I work from home.

In our travels, I was able to connect with countless personalities. My children and I have seen so much and have grown tremendously over the years. When reconnecting with friends from my past, it’s been awkward, because I’m known as a Cosmetologist who “do hair.” Everyone I know and come in contact with are learning the new “Nisha.” This gap in my life has caused me to end seasons with some that I’ve kept in touch with over the years. I notice how I’ve grown and see many people have stayed the same over these years. This created a gap in mindset. When I say the same, I mean their mindset of handling life is the same. You know, all of that typical stuff like complaining about jobs, employees, family members, gossiping about friends and every pity party you can think of in between.

I’ve taken time to grow and develop a tougher skin. My journey has been priceless and one I will never regret. It’s one of those seasons where I’m attracting kindred spirits who are on the same mission which is an abundance of blessings and love. It’s also about the lifestyle, motherhood at it’s best, spirituality, faith, patience, and humbleness. It’s not about having one foot in society’s expectations and the other in the conscious realm. Nor it is about priding oneself on getting a break from the kids who cause so much distress, because they aren’t in school at that moment. It’s not about looking for a way out without creating the path. With a mind on this level, there’s no room for being stagnant. It doesn’t matter about the “American Dream” of having the finer materialistic things in life. It’s definitely about working on some of the best ways to become a better and new YOU!

There’s absolutely nothing wrong with ending seasons that aren’t serving you. We all have a road we must take. It’s best taking this road alone to find the best path for you and not old friendships that are stuck and happy being who they are.

Leave a Reply

