Spiritual, Uncategorized

My Journey Mind, Body & Spirit

Its been a while since I’ve started and executed a Fit Mamas challenge and here’s why. No matter what I was doing or how I was eating, I struggled to lose weight. In recent years, a diet isn’t a part of the solution, but would spend my time working out. Even when I would tell myself to eat healthy, I’ll end up over consuming. This was causing my weight to stay the same. 

After realizing this and having less cheat moments, I’m getting results without really trying. I’ve officially changed my eating habits to a Vegan/Vegetarian diet. I eat cheese occasionally. When I way occasionally, I literally mean once every 2 weeks or so. My meals are a lot smaller, but I eat a lot! I eat a high volume of fresh fruits, vegetables, lentils and nuts.

I absolutely love steamed Kale and have been working on staying away from crossbred produce. These hybrids have no nutrients and aren’t electric. On the physical side, I walk about 45 mins to 2 hours 6 days a week. I’m currently looking for a gym membership😊.

In addition, I’ve been practicing Yoga with my sons, meditating, and spending time with my creator. Reading has become my new favorite hobby. My mission is to be at one with myself and the Universe through mind, body and soul.

What are some ways you’re working on a healthier lifestyle?

Leave a Reply

