Mompreneur, Motherhood, Uncategorized

I Struggled Horribly!

wp-1485925609269.png

Many of us were raised to live our lives a particular way. You know, work a job that keeps you “just over broke” for 40+ hours a week, for 40 years and left to retire with only 40% of all the money we’ve earned within this time. I knew from the time I stepped into the job market at 15 that there had to be another way. Seven years later, I became a mother still in the rat race off and on juggling an infant and the poor job market that wasn’t paying much money to someone with a high school Diploma.Three years after living this horror of exchanging my time for money  and part time jobs making the bare minimum, I was pregnant with my second child. I never fit the job market of kiss ass or you’ll be fired. I’ll rather be fired, because this wasn’t my personality. I could never give my power away to someone or a company that didn’t give a flip about me. When my youngest son was about 6 months old, that’s when I became a single parent. I was like many other women who experienced this adversary with no plan B. I just made 24 years old when we decided to part ways which was a very challenging time. Let’s just everything happens for a reason :).

The “struggling single mom” was my middle name. I was either an underpaid full time employee going to college part time or I was unemployed looking for more work while receiving government benefits. I didn’t receive child support and had a very limited support system. I was dealing with horrible daycares that demanded money, but didn’t guarantee the safety of my children. It was definitely some hard times.

After going through this up and down roller coaster, I made one of the biggest sacrifices in my life. I dropped out of college to pursue one of my passions. I was tired of waiting 2 weeks for lousy paychecks. I was tired of not doing what I enjoyed. So I committed to going to beauty school. I became a licensed Cosmetologist. This is one of the best situations that happened to me, because I learned how to hustle for the first time in my life! All I knew was how to make money from a company paying me. I learned how to write my own paycheck.

2 years into my beauty career, I learned how to stop exchanging so much of my time for money. I later learned how to leverage the benefits of wellness products which has helped me to create more than one source of income. Have you ever thought, what do I want out of life? How can I spend more time with my children? How can I get my time back? How can I be happy? If you can say that you’ve asked yourself any of these questions, I’m telling you there is a way. This way isn’t a walk in the park. It takes hard work, commitment and accurate steps towards reaching your goals. It’s about following one task until you’ve reached success.

If you’re a single parent or not, anyone can take steps toward their goals in life. How will make a difference in the world? Complete the contact form to receive exclusive tips on how to make an extra $500 a month without a Job. This can help you create find your purpose in life. Remember, you and your loved ones deserve the best! I look forward to connecting with you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

